Monday, 19 December 2011

RadioNowhere's Best of 2011

Compiled by the staff at Bigif, Ley Bricknell, Patrick Burke, Rachel Devlin, Piney Gir, Jessica 6, Christopher Laird, Judy Neuhaus, Tim Ten Yen, Peta Waddington, Jessie Ward O’Sullivan & Ruby Wright.

‘If it’s good, they’ll find it’ ~ The New York Times

‘Songs from the best new independent artists’ ~ The Guardian

RadioNowhere’s Song of the Year - LA FEMME: Sur La Planche

RadioNowhere’s Album of the Year - BEARSUIT: The Phantom Forest

RadioNowhere’s Promotional Video of the Year - PAPA TOPO: La Chica Vampira

(complete running order)

BRITISH SEA POWER: Who’s In Control (Rough Trade)

LINDA GUILALA: Yeti (Elefant)

SUMMER CAMP: Brian Krakow (Apricot Recording Company)

BRIGHT EYES: Triple Spiral (Saddle Creek)

THE SECRET SISTERS: The One I Love Is Gone (Universal Republic)

ASOBI SEKSU: Perfectly Crystal (Polyvinyl)

KE$HA: We R Who We R (RCA)

MARA CARLYLE: Weird Girl (Ancient & Modern)

THE JOY FORMIDABLE: A Heavy Abacus (Canvasback/Atlantic)

LISA HANNIGAN: Little Bird (Hoop)

YOUTH LAGOON: Afternoon (Fat Possum)

THE PAINS OF BEING PURE AT HEART: Heaven’s Gonna Happen Now (Slumberland)

NICK LOWE: Sensitive Man (Yep Roc)


VERONICA FALLS: Bad Feeling (Bella Union)

CRYSTAL STILTS: Alien Rivers (Slumberland)

SLOW CLUB: If We're Still Alive (Moshi Moshi)

CULTS: Bumper (Columbia)

BEIRUT: Santa Fe (Pompeii)

PIETA BROWN: Glory To Glory (Red House)

JUST HANDSHAKES (WE’RE BRITISH): Falling Over Our Fear (Elefant)

DUM DUM GIRLS: Bedroom Eyes (Sub Pop)

AUSTRA: Beat And The Pulse (Paper Bag/Domino)

SEERÄUBER JENNY: Avalanche (Faith & Hope)

THE DECEMBERISTS: Calamity Song (Capitol)

WANDA JACKSON: Like A Baby (Third Man/Nonesuch)

THE HISTORY OF APPLE PIE: Mallory (Roundtable)

SONS & DAUGHTERS: Rose Red (Domino)

PAPA TOPO: La Chica Vampira (Elefant)

BEARSUIT: When Will I Be Queen? (Fortuna Pop)

LA FEMME: Sur La Planche (Third Side)

R.E.M.: We All Go Back to Where We Belong (Warner Bros.)

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails