Thursday, 16 August 2012

The Library Of Sound August 15th 2012

Well hello folks,
We hope you've enjoyed the August edition of the Library Of Sound so much that you're here to check out what your ears have been enjoying!
This month's tracks were:
1 Story Books – Glory and Growth
2 Gruff Rhys – If We Were Words
3 Lisa Hannigan – Passenger
4 Moonface – Headed for the Door
5 Beirut – Payne's Bay
6 Austin Basham – Oh!
7 Wild Nothing – Paradise
8 Jape – Its Shadow Won't Make Noise
9 Les Jupes – Modern Myths
10 Patrick Watson – Words in the Fire

Now... there are quite a few nice videos by bands played this month... so we thought we'd treat you to a few.

Here's another tune from Story Books, this one's called Peregrine...

And here's Austin Basham performing Lost at Sea while... well... being lost at sea (or on a lake)

And we currently love this video for another song of Jape's, called floating

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails